Gene H Oix

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Trail, British Columbia

Declined

My card is being repeatedly declined by bank . What is the issue? I have sufficient funds yet am being constantly declined
View full review
kim g Kwg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North Bay, Ontario

Im having trouble on my giftcard

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
VanillaPrepaid Com - Im having trouble on my giftcard
Updated by user Oct 05, 2023

I have sent them a letter to their BC office. I mailed that letter about 2 weeks ago and no word yet.

Original review Sep 05, 2023
My prepaid card was no good. And I did wait the 24 hrs before i could use it. Which I should not have had to wait that long.I called once and the woman said she would issue another and it would take 14-21 days for it to arrive. So I wait for about 11 or 12 days and i called them again and the gentleman I talked too told me yes the card was issued and will be arriving soon. Good lord i hope it comes here soon.
View full review
Cons:
  • When you buy a card there should be a way to sign up

Preferred solution: A replacement card or a complete refund

User's recommendation: I be very careful when buying Vanillaprepaid card

kim g 69

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Took too long to activate the card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
VanillaPrepaid Com - Took too long to activate the card
Updated by user Sep 21, 2023

I sent them a letter and I told them I want money refund to me.

Original review Aug 22, 2023
I had to hang 2 times when you press 1 for English and when she asked by the 16 digit card number the first #1 should be same when you add the month/year the card number should be gone and when you add the code at the back then the month/year should be gone. Because it is not a valid number. And it said please try again. Too much of a hassle with using Vanilla prepaid gift card. All I hope is when I buy something online that it will work. I will never buy another Vanilla.
View full review

Preferred solution: I have not try to use the card. But I will and hope it will work.I will let you know if I lose any money on it

User's recommendation: Do not buy Vanilla prepaid cards

Jo-Ann T WTF...

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gatineau, Quebec

Pissed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
VanillaPrepaid Com - Pissed
VanillaPrepaid Com - Pissed - Image 2
VanillaPrepaid Com - Pissed - Image 3
VanillaPrepaid Com - Pissed - Image 4
I have tried calling the number behind the card, and it stated the number no longer in service, card doesn't work, and I want a refund or another card.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Works all the time
Cons:
  • Card invalid
  • Number not in service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make sure they actually work

kim g 69

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Couldn't use the prepaid card

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After several attempts trying to activate the card with no success. I called they said registered the card. But it still didn't work. So I tried again and called 1-83*-***-**** she said the card was comprised. So she is issuing me a new card which will take 14 to 21 days. Go figure. Also figured out the store I bought from didn't activate.
View full review
Maryellen G Ctl

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jersey City, New Jersey

Refund from Vanilla gift card

VanillaPrepaid Com - Refund from Vanilla gift card
VanillaPrepaid Com - Refund from Vanilla gift card - Image 2
VanillaPrepaid Com - Refund from Vanilla gift card - Image 3
VanillaPrepaid Com - Refund from Vanilla gift card - Image 4
I Maryellen Greiss purchased a Vanilla Gift Card from Stop and Shop in Jersey City, New Jersey On January 30, 2024 The Vanilla Gift Card was activated the same day but, there was no security code looks like someone used correction fluid on the security code numbers !!! this is the first time these happened to me, I called this phone number 1--83*--***--**** to speak to a customer service, but, I just get a recording, Please explain to me how I'm going to receive my $250.00 dollar refund. Thank You, Sincerely, Maryellen Greiss
View full review
Loss:
$250

Preferred solution: Full refund

Maryellen G Ctl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jersey City, New Jersey

Refund from Vanilla gift card

I Maryellen Greiss purchased a Vanilla Gift Card from Stop and Shop in Jersey City, New Jersey On January 30, 2024 The Vanilla Gift Card was activated the same day but, there was no security code looks like someone used correction fluid on the security code numbers !!! this is the first time these happened to me, I called this phone number 1--83*--***--**** to speak to a customer service, but, I just get a recording, Please explain to me how I'm going to receive my $250.00 dollar refund. Thank You, Sincerely, Maryellen Greiss
View full review
Mario F Cej

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cannot check card balance

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I've been checking to inquire for my Visa Vanilla prepaid card balance, but I receive an error message, impossible to check my card balance.
View full review
Pros:
  • Convenient
Cons:
  • Not easy to check balance

Preferred solution: Get card balance

Natausha Mip
map-marker Amqui, Quebec

My card is not working due to security

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Security measures are up to wazu for prepaID Cards. As soon as I tried to use it, it was stopped due to security. Meyour phone number on the card no one will answer it
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not buy vanilla prepaid Visa card. Go with the mastercard wayless issues, and if you do, they answer their phone, avija will not

Normandine M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sainte-Therese, Quebec

Carte expiree

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bonjour il y a une date dexpiration sur ma carte cadeau Vanilla Master Card. Or les cartes cadeaux portant une date dexpiration sont interdites. On me dit sur le site du gouvernement quelle est toujours en vigueur dailleurs le solde est toujours de 25$. Merci de me la remplacer parce que jai essayé de lutiliser en ligne, chez un marchand local, rien à faire. Vanilla refuses to honor my gift card, which expired last July. However, it is absolutely forbidden to put an expiry date on any gift card and has been for many years.
View full review
Loss:
$25
Cons:
  • Expiration date

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Résultats de traduction Résultat de traduction do not buy if there is an expiration date, no sale

carley w Hqr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Case#

i purchased 2-100 dollar prepaid visa on june20th and no money got loaded on either bof them. i sent in all the necassary info to get my money back and they recieved it june 27th. everytime i talk to them it a different excuse about why i have'nt got my money back
View full review
Loss:
$220

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Victoria, British Columbia

200$ not loaded onto card I purchased in june

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased this in June and still. Phoning daily in attempt to get money back and it's the end of November
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't purchase

Resolved
Trong T Kce

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Gift card is not valid.

VanillaPrepaid Com - Gift card is not valid.
Updated by user Oct 12, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement. Replace a valid card, if not for full refund.

Original review Oct 12, 2023
I bought a gift card Vanilla at Wall mark a month ago but couldn't buy anything. At Wall mark service a woman told me to call 183*-***-****. I've called them many times and gave them the card numbers, it said number is not valid. Is it a fake card or a scammed company?
View full review
Loss:
$150

Preferred solution: Full refund

Akela Mab

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Moncton, New Brunswick

Still have not received replacement cards for 70$ and one for 25$ they were sent out March 24th. Now we have moved and the landlord has checked mail every single day and still no cards. These cards

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
VanillaPrepaid Com - Still have not received replacement cards for 70$ and one for 25$ they were...
VanillaPrepaid Com - Still have not received replacement cards for 70$ and one for 25$... - Image 2
2 separate cards flagged right away as soon as I used them as fraud. I couldn't get site to work long enough to out in my postal code..used them online gagged that was the 3rd cards in 2 week period. They were supposed sent out March 24 2023. We are now may 3rd and still no cards. Very upset about this. Its like they just didn't bother sending them. Also you shouldn't have flagged them in the first place. Absokute disaster. Chat agent was working from home and could barely hear her due to the animals screaming in the background..roosters...won't ever be purchasing product again. Ridiculous. And now we ve moved and in-between places so trying to get these cards now will b impossible. Just reactivate the original numbers make this less painful If I could rate minus 5 stars I would.stay far away from these
View full review

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy. Unless you have money to throw away. 3rd party company ruining visa and mastercard name

Errin G Bhf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Windsor, Ontario

Theft

VanillaPrepaid Com - Theft
VanillaPrepaid Com - Theft - Image 2
I purchased gas at pioneer gas station spent $50. Went to use my card and it was almost empty. Looked at the balance and saw that the pioneer gas station charged me $50 plus an additional $75, one on the 24th of June and the on the. 26th. The transaction for the $75 is saying its still pending . I want to see if you can reverse that transaction
View full review
Loss:
$75

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Not to use pioneer gas stations they are thief’s

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Victoria, British Columbia

Card isn’t working

VanillaPrepaid Com - Card isn’t working
Ive called customer service and they told to email but no response its been 3 weeks I bought a card for 450 paid cash and its not working card
View full review

User's recommendation: I still haven’t been compensated and customer service is the worst

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article